Slapping the Twenty-Xth Century in the face!

Page 17: Punch Drops the Beat Down


If you don’t understand the ending of this one, Cultural Osmosis demands that you go look up “Punch & Judy” on Wikipedia. Don’t make me start giving quizzes.

I like Arlecchino with a mustache. He’s probably going to try a few more styles as the series goes on; it’s probably going to be one of those “running gag” things. I’m a little surprised at myself, but I’m thinking the horseshoe that the heli-kraken knocked off him somehow or another looked better than the handlebar. Discussion!

Also, this update was drawn using a bunch of fancy new pens–well, six of them–bought using X-Mas gift cards from Josh and April. If the stripes on Punch’s stocking-cap look especially well-colored in, be sure to thank them when you see them.

And yes, I lampshaded lampshading. I double-lampshaded. There’s only one word for that kind of skills: turbo-awesomissimo. (And yes, I know The Giant beat me to it. He also raised over a $1.25 million on Kickstarter to reprint a book of something available free on the Internet; he’s got turbo-awesomissimo-ism exceeding my own, what can I say?)

Previous!Next!

One response

  1. Veronica D Virulent

    I freakin love the random things I notice when I look closer. Like one of the poison lake lampreys smoking a pipe.

    February 28, 2012 at 10:19 am

Leave a Reply

