Slapping the Twenty-Xth Century in the face!

Page 37: Columbina’s Log

Columbina’s log, time: 3:41 AM.

I’m keeping an eye on the lab, but everything looks quiet. No sign of any mechs mobilizing, or even of Mr. Punch. I don’t know what’s going on in there–Dottore must be up to something, but who knows what. Isa, Arlecchino, and I could all use some sleep (the bizarre incident of Arlie’s “prison coffee” notwithstanding), but one of us had better keep watch during the night. I’m thinking we draw straws–

Ah.

Right.

Should’ve seen that coming, though. He probably brought that hat just so he could irritate me in his sleep, and Isa doesn’t think princesses ever have to take the watch. Well, you know what? Fine. They’ve both got the attention spans of yip-yip dogs on pixie stix; they’d probably spend the night facing the wrong direction and get us all captured by robot cowboys or something. Not me, though.

Nothing gets past me.

(Author’s note: my comic-making computer got fried by lightning, but the show must go on! Until it’s back up ((or replaced somehow)) I’m going to try and do the comic in more of an “illustrated journal” type style. Oh, and you can see in a few spots here what it’s like when I don’t have the tools to fix slip-ups in the drawings, like how I accidentally inked Col’s hand to be huge in the second panel. That kind of thing happens all the time, but through the magic of technology, you never know! I hope not, anyway.)

Previous!Next!

One response

  1. Connie Durvin

    Good morning! Sorry about your computer, but I’m glad we didn’t have to wait for this installment of the Commedia saga. Love Col’s boobs propped up on the rock 🙂 I love you! Have a good week.

    August 13, 2012 at 11:40 am

Leave a Reply

