Slapping the Twenty-Xth Century in the face!

Page 41: A Black Belt In Face-Stomping

…And you were worried that the ninjas were a random encounter! Nope, all part of the plan. Looking over this as I post it, I am struck by something I should probably mention: Arlecchino is not, in fact, being beaten to death. I know it looks rough, but he’s a trooper. He’s probably got a couple of extra lives, anyway.

Also, behold my mighty font-based sound effects! Now that I’m doing the comics on a Mac instead of in Ubuntu, I have access to all kinds of nice typography tricks–there’ll be quite a few more once I can do it on a Mac from within ten years ago, because then it’ll be compatible with even more! So fancy! Behold it!

And speaking of beholding, I’ve got another piece of fan-art up in the fan-art section of the fan-art page…of fan-art (more information there–just click the link at the top of the page). It’s weird–the first one came when I was at page twenty, and this one came at page forty. (I took a while to upload it…sorry.) I guess that means I’ll need another for page sixty when that happens…taking all submissions. Extra credit will be given for famous artists or other pop culture celebrities.

Previous!Next!

Leave a Reply

