Slapping the Twenty-Xth Century in the face!

Page 49: Friendship Is…Wearing Legs As Jet-Packs

So I totally didn’t notice until last night, but in addition to coming up on Page 50, we’re also somewhere around the one-year anniversary of this comic. I took the original Tumblr feed down and first ten pages or so got uploaded to WordPress in January, but the Facebook group was started on November 24…so I’m not precisely sure when I started. In any case, next week’s page gets to mark both anniversaries, which is so cool that I’m totally claiming I planned it. Expect a shocking revelation next week! Your eyes will literally pop out and explode! How awesome will that be?!

A lot of cartoonists get asked how they do things, so here’s a helpful hint: when buying drawing pens, don’t get the cheapest ones you can find. I’m a pretty big cheapskate, so I keep doing that, but then the first set ran out of ink after a month, the second set turned out to not be able to keep a fine point for more than a panel or two, and the third set keeps smudging; I probably added a good hour onto the PhotoShop stage of comic-preparation fixing it. I haven’t got a positive recommendation, but at the very least I can tell you what you shouldn’t do. So yeah.

Previous!Next!

Leave a Reply

